DISABLED WOMAN LOOKING FOR A COMPANION / CARER
Looking for personal assistants/care workers to support a disabled woman to live in the community. Seeking individuals who are responsible, good intuition and good company to help her at home, finishing her PHD (help with typing and formatting), helping care for and train her dog (miniature poodle) who already medically alerts us to apply treatment. Supervise the management of the house, so practical, cooking skills and domestic tasks required. Consequently this diverse role is described as unique, variable, so being reliable, flexible, well organised and adaptive while working in a team. Accompanying Sarah around Bath, London etc. drivers required.
Support arrangements cover a 24hr period 7 days a week/weekends using a team of carers. Roles available: overnight sleepovers and someday cover, full time role or two part time roles are also available to grow into helping take some of the responsibilities off Sarah and help her fulfil her wellbeing.
Particularly interested in hearing from someone able to:
Help co-ordinate and organise care arrangement; advocating when appropriate, retaining care records.
Plan a specific diet, ensure preparation is in place to insure Sarah is healthy and well fed.
Be organised and adaptive to a range of circumstances
Demonstrate commitment and reliability
Support with her studies, particularly typing
Supervise/manage medical equipment and treatments
Be flexible, available at weekends, bank holidays and when extra cover is required
Be comfortable working with a young dog/puppy (16 mths old).

Only open for women (this complies with S7 (2B) of the SDA 1975). Hourly rates start at £9.00/£10.00 Sleepover £40.00/£45.00.  For further information please read www.paseeker.com and complete the application form available on this site. CV’s are not accepted. No previous experience necessary.


Note: FT= 35 hours 2 to 3 sleepovers     PT=varies 1 s/o 1800 to 1000 including sleepover